Is Monster Energy Drink Halal Or Haram? You Should Know In 2023

Reviewed by: Shakira Ahmed
Fact Checked by: Shahina Islam

Is Monster Energy Drink Halal or Haram
Is Monster Drink Halal or Haram

Is Monster Energy Drink Halal: Still, suspicions of, is monster energy drink halal or haram? Well, it’s not very rare to doubt an energy drink since the bar of alcohol is mostly higher in these drinks. To answer a large-scale audience wondering about this very concern we have jotted down this blog post to leave you with nothing but answers so read on!

Monster energy drinks have become increasingly popular in recent years. Given their popularity, many people have wondered whether they are halal or haram.

There is no clear consensus on the answer to this question. Some Muslim scholars believe that Monster energy drinks are halal, as they do not contain any ingredients that are explicitly forbidden by Islamic law such as porn, haram meat of any animal, and alcohol in any proportion.

Is Monster Energy Drink Halal? Muslim communities of most nations have tried to figure out a clear answer but the company shows no white-and-black clarification on the subject of their drinks being halal or haram leaving doubts that we shall answer today through this article on is Monster energy drink halal.

Monster Energy Drink: Overview


Monster is owned by Hansen Beverage Company, which is a non-Muslim company. However, they do not have any halal ingredients contained in their drinks making them fit for Muslims.

To figure out the necessary details we first targeted the most in questioning ingredients. We found that the main ingredients of a typical Monster energy drink are:

  • Caffeine
  • Sugar
  • Taurine
  • Vitamins B2, B3, and B6
  • Panax ginseng root extract
  • L-carnitine
  • Glucuronic

However, there are certain flavors that do contain haram byproducts and must be avoided by all Islamic believers.

  1. Monster HydroSport Charge
  2. Monster Punch & Energy Drink
  3. Monster Energy Ultra Red Drink

All of these are in doubt because of E120, which is believed to be obtained from eggs and bodies of female cochineals.

Read Also:-

Is Monster Energy Drink Halal Or Haram?


First of all, Monster energy drink is not haram. There is a common misconception that Monster energy drink is haram because it contains taurine. However, taurine is a common ingredient in many energy drinks and is not specifically prohibited by Islamic law, this may answer is Monster energy drink halal or haram.

Taurine is an amino acid that is derived from animals, specifically cows or fish. In order for a product to be halal, it must not contain any haram animal products. So, now you know the answer to “is monster halal”.

Therefore, It is natural for people to question but it is evident from the manufacturing details shared by the company on the packaging itself that their taurine is obtained synthetically making it perfectly vegan and halal.

Should The Islamic Community Avoid Monster Energy Drinks?


Many Muslims believe that Monster energy drink is haram because it contains caffeine. Caffeine is a stimulant that can have adverse effects on one’s health, and it is therefore forbidden by Islamic law.

For these reasons, monster energy drink is not permissible for consumption by Muslims. Though it has no percentage of alcohol and does not intoxicate your mental senses, leaving the decision of whether to have it or not entirely in your own hands. So is Monster energy drink halal and safe for Muslims?

Yes, Monster energy drink is perfectly safe for Muslims to consume. Anyone can enjoy the benefits of this popular beverage without any guilt or worry.

Read Also:-

Is Pepsi Halal Or Haram?

Is Wine Vinegar Halal Or Haram?

Is Trolli Candy Halal Or Haram

Halal Vs Haram Ingredient In Monster Energy Drinks 


Here is a list of all the halal monster drink ingredients:

-Caffeine: 

It is a central nervous system stimulant. It is perfectly safe for human consumption and is found in many everyday items such as coffee, tea, and chocolate.

-Sugar:

 it is a carbohydrate that is essential for human metabolism. It is found in many fruits and vegetables and is perfectly safe for human consumption.

-Taurine:

 It is an amino acid that is derived from animals, specifically cows or fish. In order for a product to be halal, it must not contain any haram animal products. Therefore, taurine is not permissible for consumption by Muslims.

– Vitamins B2, B3, And B6: 

These are essential vitamins that are found in many fruits and vegetables. They are perfectly safe for human consumption and are not specifically prohibited by Islamic law.

Here is a list of all the haram ingredients that monster drink may contain:

-Pork:

It is explicitly forbidden by Islamic law and is therefore not permissible for consumption by Muslims.

-Haram Meat Of Any Animal:

It is explicitly forbidden by Islamic law and is therefore not permissible for consumption by Muslims.

-Alcohol In Any Proportion:

 it is explicitly forbidden by Islamic law and is therefore not permissible for consumption by Muslims.

Is Monster Energy Drink Halal or Haram?

Read Also:-

Popular Non-Alcoholic Monster Energy Drinks


– Original Monster Energy Drink

– Monster Lo-Carb

– Monster Assault

– Monster Khaos

– Monster Rehab

– Monster Java

– Mega Monster Energy Drink

Is Monster Energy Drink Halal In Singapore?


Monster Energy drink is a well-known and popular beverage that many of us enjoy. But Is Monster Energy Drink Halal In Singapore?

The answer is not one-size-fits-all. Depending on the ingredients used, Monster Energy may be certified as halal or not.

It has been reported that in Singapore, there may be some batches of Monster Energy drinks which are halal but not widely available yet.

Therefore, it would be best to check with the manufacturer or your local retailer to make sure you are consuming a drink that adheres to your personal dietary guidelines.

Wanna know more about Monster Energy Drink? Watch this!

Frequently Asked Questions


Q1. Is Taurine Halal?

Ans- Taurine is an amino acid that is derived from animals, specifically cows or fish. In order for a product to be halal, it must not contain any haram animal products. Therefore, taurine is not permissible for consumption by Muslims unless you are sure that it was either synthetically extracted or from halal animal meat.

Q2. Is Caffeine Halal?

Ans- Caffeine is a central nervous system stimulant. It is perfectly safe for human consumption and is found in many everyday items such as coffee, and tea.

Q3. Is Monster Energy Drink Halal In Malaysia?

Ans- Monster Energy Ultra (355ml) and the original Monster Energy (355ml) are both halal-certified by the Department of Islamic Development Malaysia (JAKIM) in Malaysia.

Q4. Is Monster Energy A Beer?

Ans- No, Monster Energy is not a beer. It is an energy drink that is popular among many people and it contains zero alcohol.

Conclusion


We hope that among all the provided resources you were able to conclude your query, Is Monster Energy Drink Halal or Haram? If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask.

In short, Monster Energy is a non-alcoholic energy drink. It is halal if it does not contain any haram ingredients, such as pork or alcohol.

The drink is also halal if the taurine is synthetically extracted or from halal animal meat. If you have any questions about the ingredients in Monster Energy, it is best to contact the company or your nearest retailer. Thank you for your time.

Leave a Comment